PHILATELIC SOCIETY OF CANBERRA INC.

MEETINGS

In 2024, the Society will meet regularly either by face-toface meetings, Zoom or a combination of both.

The Society will hold a Display Night on the first Thursday of each month either in the Griffin Centre or by Zoom. Please check with the website, Secretary or Newsletter prior to the event to ensure that the face-to-face meeting is proceeding.

Exchange Evenings occur on the third Thursdays of each month at the Griffin Centre commencing at 6:30 p.m.

Please check with the relevant people to see if the meeting is going ahead.

The Society meets chiefly in the Griffin Centre. The regular face to face meetings is held as follows:

Sales by Tender are held at certain times of the year.

Picture Postcards Group meetings share a fun and interesting look at this facet of collecting. Meetings are held monthly 2nd Tuesday, at 7.30 pm in the Clubroom (2nd Floor) at the Griffin Centre. Please check with the Postcard Coordinator a few days before the meeting for details of the meeting.

There are 3 Stamp Fairs planned this year. They will be held at the Canberra Baptist Church, Kingston. Check with the Website, Newsletter or email the Stamp Fair Coordinator for updated information on the Stamp Fairs.

Visitors are always welcome to the Society's meetings and activities.

CLUBROOM AND LIBRARY

The Society's Clubroom, including one of Australia's best-stocked philatelic libraries, is located on the 2^{nd} Floor of the Griffin Centre. It is open for members for a short period before the first and third Thursday evening meetings or by appointment with the Librarian.

CONTACTS

Please visit the website to get telephone numbers for each of the Society Office Bearers.

SECRETARY / NEWSLETTER: Tony Luckhurst secretary@canberrastamps.org Society Telephone Number 0400 665 843 (unmannedleave message) President president@canberrastmps.org

Sales & Sale by Tender Evenings: Michael Kludass sales.coordinator@canberrastamps.org

Exchange Books: John Davis exchange.branch@canberrastamps.org

Vice-President / Webmaster: Christopher Smith vicepresident@canberrastamps.org

Picture Postcard Group: Elspeth Bodley postcards@canberrstamps.org

Library: Marilyn Gendek librarian@canberrastamps.org

Capital Philately editor: Howard Morris capitalphilately@canberrastamps.org

Stamp Market /Stampshow 2024: John Crathern publicity@canberrastamps.org

Exchange Nights: Mark Thoener exchangenights@canberrastamps.org

Membership Secretary: Mark Thoener membership@canberrstamps.org

THE PHILATELIC SOCIETY OF CANBERRA INC.

PROGRAM OF MEETINGS 2024

SOCIETY OFFICE BEARERS

President:	IAN MCMAHON
Secretary:	TONY LUCKHURST
Vice President:	CHRISTOPHER SMITH
Treasurer:	JOHN VASSALLO
Exchange Coordinator:	JOHN DAVIS
Sales Coordinator	MICHAEL KLUDASS
Library Coordinator	MARILYN GENDEK
Membership Secretary:	MARK THOENER
Editor Capital Philately: HOWARD MORRIS	
Publicity Officer / Stamp Markets	
	JOHN CRATHERN
Social Media:	TONY CURTIS
<u>Mail address:</u> GPO Box 1840, Canberra	
ACT 2601	
<u>Website:</u> canberrastamps.org	
Email: secretary@canberrastamps.org	