Canberra Stampshow 2022

Canberra Stampshow 2022

Canberra Stampshow 2022, the twenty-second Biennial National Philatelic Convention staged by the Philatelic Society of Canberra Inc, will be held at Thoroughbred Park, 1 Randwick Road, Lyneham, Canberra on 18-20 March 2022.

The main theme of the exhibition will be Resilience & Recovery.




Given the extraordinary resilience and capacity of Australians to recover from the various natural disasters, together with the COVID 19 pandemic, that have impacted the Country in the past two years, the theme for the Canberra Stampshow 2022 is Resilience & Recovery as  2022 also marks the 80th anniversary of some of Australia’s greatest challenges which occurred during World War II. It will also mark the 70th anniversary of the reign of Her Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, who played an important role in the resilience and recovery in her Realms especially during and after WWII.

Classes and Resilience & Recovery Challenge

There will be two half national exhibitions in Australia in 2021-22,  Newcastle in October 2021 and Canberra in 2022 sharing the National classes. Canberra Stampshow 2022 will have National classes of Postal History, Aerophilately, Astrophilately, Postal Stationery, Revenues, Literature, Frugal, Youth and Picture Post Cards plus the Resilience & Recovery Challenge for which the Philatelic Society of Canberra will provide a special prize for the best  exhibit in any of the classes offered by the Exhibition.

In addition the Exhibition will hold a Melbourne 2022 Qualifying Second Chance Challenge (see below for details).

The Canberra Stampshow 2022 also includes state-level classes.

Melbourne 2022 Qualifying Second Chance Challenge

 Exhibitors who exhibit at Royalpex 2021, and who fail to qualify for Melbourne 2022, receiving a Large Silver or Silver Award, have a second chance to qualify for Melbourne, by entering the 2nd Chance classes in Division 3. The Philatelic Society of Canberra will provide a special prize for the best exhibit which qualifies for Melbourne 2022 and which has not previously qualified.

The Canberra Stampshow 2022, is also the last chance to qualify in the classes in Division 2 for the international exhibition  Melbourne 2022 to be held in September 2022.

Canberra Festival

Don’t forget that the show is part of the annual Celebrate Canberra Festival and our exhibition will be a featured event, together with many other exciting events.  If you are an early riser the balloon festival (on every morning weather permitting) is great to see and go for a ride over Canberra.

Souvenirs 2022

Please order souvenirs and supporters club membership on the downloadable order form, below.

Souvenir Order Form 2 Canberra Stampshow March 2022


Dealers Canberra 2022


Bulletin No 2 is now available.

Bulletin 1_Canberra Stampshow March 2022

Bulletin 2

Prospectus and Entry Form 2022

Entry Deadline 30 November 2021

Enquires about exhibiting at Canberra Stampshow 2022 must be sent to

Please submit entries using the on-line entry form below.

New Zealand Exhibitors must also advise the details of their entries to the New Zealand Commissioner: Karen Jeffrey Email:

Canberra Stampshow 2022 Prospectus

Canberra stampshow 2022 On-Line Entry-Form

Results and Photos

Exhibition results will appear on the Results page and some photos on the Canberra 2022 Photos page when they become available.

Stampshow 2020 Photos

Canberra Stampshow 2020 Awards  Canberra Stampshow 2020 Awards

Past Stampshow Results


Thoroughbred Park, 1 Randwick Road, Lyneham, Canberra

Opening Times

Friday 18 March:  10am to 6pm

Official Opening:  10:15am

Saturday 19 March: 10am to 6pm

Awards Dinner:  7:00pm for 7:30pm

Sunday 20 March: 10am to 3:30pm
 [Tickets required]

Exhibitors’ Critique: 10:15am

Entry Fee

TBA Adults        Children Free


To be advised

Further Information

For further information e-mail The Exhibition Secretary, or write to: Canberra Stampshow 2022, GPO Box 1840, Canberra, ACT, 2601.

Canberra 2022 Committee

Committee Coordinator and Electronic & local print media
John Crathern          

Floor Manager

Peter Stewart
Treasurer and souvenirsJohn Vassallo
Jury ChairFrank Pauer
Jury Secretary Ian McMahon
Stamp Magazine Publicity and BulletinsMarilyn Gendek
Dealer CoordinatorPaul Scholtens
Coin DealersSteve McLaren
Souvenir SalesBruce Parker